" We define our landscapes as much as they define us "

Forest Biology and Watershed Management

  Andrew W. Ezell

Professor and Head

Forestry

  a.w.ezell@msstate.edu
  662-325-1688

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  • Herbicide application
  • Hardwood regeneration
  • Pine regeneration
  • Best management practice efficacy

  Brady Self

Assistant Extension Professor

Forestry

  abs3@msstate.edu
  662-226-6000

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  Brent Frey

Assistant Professor

Forestry

  bf339@msstate.edu
  662-325-2775

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  Courtney Siegert

Assistant Professor

Forestry

  courtney.siegert@msstate.edu
  662-325-7481

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  • Forest hydrology and biogeochemistry
  • Canopy-derived fluxes
  • Climate variability and forest response

  Emily B. Schultz

Professor

Forestry

  e.schultz@msstate.edu
  662-325-2697

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  • Artificial intelligence techniques in computer forest modeling
  • Forest genetics
  • Black walnut

  Heidi Renninger

Assistant Professor

Forestry

  Heidi.Renninger@msstate.edu
  662-325-0792

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  John D. Kushla

Associate Extension/Research Professor

Forestry

  john.kushla@msstate.edu
  662-566-2201

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  John L. Willis

Assistant Professor

Forestry

  j.willis@msstate.edu
  662-325-0523

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  Randall J. Rousseau

Extension/Research Professor

Forestry

  rjr84@msstate.edu
  662-325-2777

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  • Hardwood Specialist

  Scott D. Roberts

Professor

Forestry

  scott.roberts@msstate.edu
  662-325-3044

  Homepage

Research Interests:

  • Ecology and silviculture of southern forests